Happy Birthday!

I happened to notice that today is the one year anniversary of my blog.  That’s kind of fortuitous, and it deserves a post.

 

Happy Birthday!

 

Two of my kid’s birthdays, my Dad’s birthday, my nephew’s birthday and my brother’s fiancé’s birthday also happen to be this month.  Not that anyone cares, but I wanted to give a shout-out to them anyway.

 

I started this blog because in November 2007 I wrote a book about why I was Conservative.  I thought I did a really good, thorough job of going through all the major differences in opinion, and explaining why I believe the way I do.  I wanted to share it because I thought way too many people are pretty negative and close-minded about the ‘other side’ and I wanted to have open, honest discussions.  I wanted the opinions I have formed from my various experiences available to anyone who was interested in understanding why Conservatives and Liberals view things so differently.  I wanted Liberals to go away from my blog thinking, “I don’t agree with her, but I understand her opinion and respect her reasons.”  I wanted people to respond with their reasons for why they believe the way they do.  That was why I did this.

That’s still what I want.  I hope I can continue to accomplish this.  If we can’t agree, at least we can respect each other.

About whyimconservative

I'm a stay-at-home, homeschooling mom with a Biochemistry degree living in Austin. I love my kids, my husband and my country. I want to explain why I'm conservative.

Posted on June 9, 2012, in Freedom, Other. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Amezingooils.com . Essential oils are really amazing.

Leave a Reply

